Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Tue 07/18/17  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 07/19/17  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 07/19/17  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential

Demand Response

Thu 06/29/17  Demand Response: Gain an Edge on Power Costs

Electrical Training

Wed 07/12/17  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Wed 08/09/17  Power Quality 101
Thu 08/10/17  Advanced Power Quality
Wed 08/30/17  Grounding and Bonding

Energy Management Controls

Mon 08/07/17  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications

Foodservice Technologies

Thu 07/27/17  Lighting for Commercial Food Service
Thu 08/24/17  Hot Rebates and Cool Savings for Foodservice
Thu 09/14/17  Build A Better Burger

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 07/14/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 08/04/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 09/06/17  IHACI: Chiller Module Part 1 - Fundamental Theory & Basic Operation of Commercial Chillers
Thu 09/07/17  Enhanced Retrocommissioning (ERCx)
Thu 09/07/17  IHACI: Chiller Module Part 2 - Installation, Operation and Service Practices of Commercial Chillers
Fri 09/08/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 09/19/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 09/20/17  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 1 - Fundamental Theory & Basic Operation of Commercial Cooling Towers
Thu 09/21/17  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 2 - Installation, Operation and Service Practices of Commercial Cooling Towers

Lighting Technologies

Tue 07/11/17  Introduction to Lighting
Tue 07/18/17  Beyond Efficient Lamps
Tue 07/25/17  From Candles to LEDs - Getting to the Point
Thu 07/27/17  From Fluorescent to Induction - An Area of Lamp Efficiency
Tue 08/15/17  Emergency Lighting: Codes, Circuits, Controls & Calculations
Tue 08/15/17  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Wed 08/16/17  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Mon 08/21/17  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update

Sustainability

Fri 07/07/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Wed 08/16/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 09/15/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
 
Top Of Page