Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Tue 05/07/19  Introduction to CBECC-Com Energy Modeling Software for Nonresidential Buildings using Simplified Geometry
Tue 05/21/19  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Tue 05/21/19  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Wed 05/22/19  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Wed 06/12/19  2016 Title 24 Part 6 Residential Overview
Mon 06/17/19  2016/2019 Nonresidential Standards for Architects
Tue 06/18/19  2016/2019 Residential Energy Compliance: Let’s Talk About Design to Construction
Wed 07/10/19  Beginning EnergyPro 8 Residential
Wed 07/10/19  Beginning EnergyPro 8 Nonresidential
Thu 07/11/19  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Wed 09/04/19  Advanced EnergyPro 8 Nonresidential
Wed 09/04/19  Advanced EnergyPro 8 Residential
Thu 09/05/19  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Wed 09/25/19  Introduction to CBECC-Res Energy Modeling Software for Residential Buildings

Demand Response

Tue 05/14/19  Demand Response: Gain an Edge on Power Costs
Tue 05/14/19  Demand Response: Gain and Edge on Power Costs (WEBINAR)

Electrical Training

Fri 05/03/19  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Tue 07/30/19  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Wed 10/02/19  Grounding for Performance and Safety
Wed 10/16/19  Power Quality Fundamentals
Wed 10/30/19  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency

Energy Management Controls

Mon 06/24/19  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications (WEBINAR)
Mon 08/12/19  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 08/13/19  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 08/15/19  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Tue 08/20/19  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 08/22/19  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)

Foodservice Technologies

Wed 05/01/19  Equipping for Mexican Fare

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 04/19/19  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Mon 04/22/19  Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Fri 04/26/19  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 05/01/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Core: Part 1 (General Skills)
Thu 05/02/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Core: Part 2 (Electrical Skills)
Wed 05/08/19  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 05/08/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Gas Heating: Part 1 (Introduction)
Thu 05/09/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Gas Heating: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Mon 05/13/19  Manual J
Mon 05/13/19  Manual S
Tue 05/14/19  Manual D
Wed 05/15/19  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Advanced Solar
Wed 05/15/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Conditioners and Heat Pumps: Part 1 (Introduction)
Thu 05/16/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Conditioners and Heat Pumps: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Wed 05/22/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Distribution: Part 1 (Introduction)
Thu 05/23/19  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Distribution: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Tue 06/11/19  Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Tue 06/11/19  HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Wed 06/12/19  IHACI: CA 2019 Title 24 Module Part 1
Thu 06/13/19  IHACI: CA 2019 Title 24 Module Part 2
Thu 06/20/19  Residential and Light Commercial HVAC
Fri 06/28/19  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 07/19/19  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Tue 07/23/19  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Thu 09/05/19  IHACI: Commercial HVAC/R Introduction Module Part 1 - Why, What, and How of Properly Operating HVAC Systems
Thu 09/12/19  IHACI: Commercial HVAC/R Introduction Module Part 2 - HVAC Systems for Single Story Commercial Buildings
Thu 09/19/19  IHACI: Commercial HVAC/R Introduction Module Part 3 - Complex HVAC Systems for Commercial Buildings
Thu 09/26/19  IHACI: Commercial HVAC/R Introduction Module Part 4 - Built-up HVAC Systems for Commercial Buildings

Lighting Technologies

Wed 05/15/19  Basics of LED Technology
Thu 05/16/19  Daylighting For Buildings
Tue 06/18/19  2016/2019 Standards & Technology for Residential Lighting
Wed 06/19/19  2016/2019 Standards & Technology for Nonresidential Lighting
Tue 06/25/19  Evaluating & Selecting Luminaires

Sustainability

Fri 05/17/19  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 08/02/19  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11

Zero Net Energy

Tue 07/09/19  Zero Net Energy Design
Fri 08/23/19  Zero Net Energy Design
 
Top Of Page