Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Fri 08/26/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 09/14/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 09/14/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 09/15/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Mon 09/19/16  CalCERTS Independent Whole House Rater (4-day class)
Thu 09/29/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 09/29/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Fri 09/30/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Mon 10/10/16  CalCERTS Class V: Non-Residential (T24)
Tue 10/11/16  CalCERTS Newly Constructed Homes (T-24) 2-Day Class
Fri 10/14/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Thu 10/27/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Thu 10/27/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Wed 11/16/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Wed 11/16/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 12/07/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 12/07/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 12/08/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards

Commercial & Industrial Technologies

Thu 10/13/16  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings
Thu 10/20/16  Efficient Blow-Off – Blower Systems vs Compressed Air

Electrical Training

Wed 09/07/16  Power Quality 101
Thu 09/08/16  Advanced Power Quality
Wed 10/26/16  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Wed 10/26/16  Power Quality Grounding and Bonding

Energy Management Controls

Mon 10/24/16  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 10/25/16  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 10/27/16  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Mon 10/31/16  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Wed 11/02/16  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)

Energy Strategies

Tue 09/20/16  Energy Efficiency Savings Eligibility at Sites with non-IOU Supplied Energy Sources

Foodservice Technologies

Wed 09/14/16  Where Does the Water Go: Understanding Water Usage in Your Kitchen
Thu 10/13/16  Hot New Induction Technology for Cooler Kitchens
Wed 11/16/16  Hot Rebates and Cool Savings for Foodservice

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 08/26/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 09/02/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 09/07/16  IHACI Economizers Class 1: Introduction/Fundamental Theory
Thu 09/08/16  IHACI Economizers Class 2: Intermediate: Components, Installation/Maintenance
Mon 09/19/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Mon 09/19/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Tue 09/20/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual J
Tue 09/20/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual S
Wed 09/21/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual D
Wed 09/21/16  IHACI Economizers Class 3: Advanced: Set-up, Control Strategies and Commissioning
Thu 09/22/16  IHACI Economizers Class 4: Practical Hands-on Experience
Tue 10/04/16  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 1 - Practical Fundamentals and Physical Properties of Air
Tue 10/11/16  HVAC Control Basics
Tue 10/11/16  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 2 - Practical Fundamentals and Theory of Proper Air Distribution Design
Wed 10/12/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Thu 10/13/16  Trends in Efficient Industrial Refrigeration Systems
Tue 10/18/16  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 3 - Fundamental Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Fri 10/21/16  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Tue 10/25/16  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 4 - Advanced Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Tue 10/25/16  Residential and Light Commercial HVAC
Wed 11/02/16  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 1 - Thermodynamics: Heat In Motion
Thu 11/03/16  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 2 - A Sub-System of the Building
Fri 11/04/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 11/09/16  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 3 - Heating System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Thu 11/10/16  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 4 - Cooling System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Mon 11/14/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Tue 11/15/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training: Equipment Calibration
Tue 11/29/16  Commercial and Industrial HVAC PM and Troubleshoot
Tue 12/06/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 12/09/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Mon 09/12/16  Calculating Lighting Solutions (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Tue 09/13/16  Computer Aided Lighting Design (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Mon 09/19/16  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Tue 09/20/16  Emergency Lighting: Codes, Circuits, Controls & Calculations (NEW CLASS)
Tue 09/20/16  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Mon 09/26/16  Industrial Lighting Applications
Tue 09/27/16  Outdoor Lighting Applications
Tue 10/04/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program (CALCTP) Systems - ( 2 Day)
Tue 10/04/16  Introduction to Lighting
Tue 10/11/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Tue 10/25/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Employer: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Employer Certification Course
Tue 11/01/16  Basics of LED Technology
Thu 11/10/16  Daylighting For Buildings

Pumps and Water Delivery

Tue 09/13/16  23rd Annual Water Conference General Session
Tue 09/13/16  All Things Renewable (Updated for 2016)
Tue 09/13/16  An Energy Tools Workshop for the Water Industry ( New)
Tue 09/13/16  Water Leakage Savings Measuring Methodologies (New)
Wed 09/14/16  Getting the Most from Your Electric Motor & VFD
Wed 09/14/16  Pump Testing and Improving Your Pumping Plant Effciency
Wed 09/14/16  Water-Energy Cost-Effectiveness Tools (New)
Wed 09/14/16  Well & Pump Rehabs and Design for the 21st Century
Wed 12/07/16  Well & Pump Rehabs and Design for the 21st Century

Sustainability

Fri 09/30/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Tue 11/15/16  GPro: Green Professional Building Skills Training - Fundamentals of Building Green
Wed 11/30/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 12/02/16  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED
 
Top Of Page