Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Thu 08/06/15  HERS Advanced Rater Training: Title 24, Part 6 Residential: Basics for Plans Examiners and Building Inspectors
Mon 08/24/15  CalCERTS Class V: Non-Residential (T24)
Tue 08/25/15  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Tue 08/25/15  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Residential
Tue 08/25/15  CalCERTS Newly Constructed Homes (T-24) 2-Day Class
Wed 08/26/15  2013 Nonresidential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants
Mon 08/31/15  CalCERTS Independent Whole House Rater (4-day class)
Wed 09/16/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Introduction and Simplified Geometry
Thu 09/17/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Detailed Geometry and Advanced Topics
Wed 10/07/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Introduction and Simplified Geometry
Thu 10/08/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Detailed Geometry and Advanced Topics
Wed 10/14/15  2013 Residential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants
Thu 10/15/15  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Thu 10/15/15  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Residential
Wed 10/28/15  CalCERTS Class V: Non-Residential (T24)
Thu 10/29/15  CalCERTS Newly Constructed Homes (T-24) 2-Day Class
Wed 11/04/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Introduction and Simplified Geometry
Thu 11/05/15  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Detailed Geometry and Advanced Topics
Mon 11/16/15  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Thu 11/19/15  2013 Nonresidential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants

Commercial & Industrial Technologies

Wed 08/19/15  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings
Wed 09/30/15  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings
Wed 10/21/15  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings
Wed 11/18/15  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings

Electrical Training

Wed 08/12/15  Power Quality 101
Thu 08/13/15  Advanced Power Quality
Wed 10/14/15  Electric and Magnetic Field (EMF) Workshop
Wed 10/21/15  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Wed 11/11/15  Grounding and Bonding
Wed 11/18/15  Electric and Magnetic Field (EMF) Workshop
Wed 12/09/15  Electric and Magnetic Field (EMF) Workshop

Energy Management Controls

Mon 09/14/15  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 09/15/15  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 09/17/15  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Tue 09/22/15  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Thu 09/24/15  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)

Foodservice Technologies

Thu 08/27/15  Hot Rebates and Cool Savings for Foodservice
Wed 09/16/15  Cool Your Costs with Smarter Ice Technology
Wed 10/14/15  Title 24 for Foodservice
Wed 11/18/15  Advanced Refrigeration Technologies

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 08/07/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC) - Santa Fe Springs
Fri 08/07/15  Proactive Transactions-HVAC:A Sales and Service Training for HVAC Contractors in Energy Efficiency Programs
Fri 08/14/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Thu 08/20/15  Title 24 Building Energy Standards Essentials for Small Commercial AC Quality Installation Contractors (Two-Day Workshop)
Wed 09/02/15  IHACI Economizers Class 1: Introduction/Fundamental Theory
Thu 09/03/15  IHACI Economizers Class 2: Intermediate: Components, Installation/Maintenance
Thu 09/03/15  Trends in Efficient Industrial Refrigeration Systems
Fri 09/04/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC) - Irvine
Wed 09/09/15  IHACI Economizers Class 3: Advanced: Set-up, Control Strategies and Commissioning
Thu 09/10/15  IHACI Economizers Class 4: Practical Hands-on Experience
Tue 10/06/15  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 1 - Practical Fundamentals and Physical Properties of Air
Wed 10/07/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 10/09/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC) - Torrance
Tue 10/13/15  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 2 - Practical Fundamentals and Theory of Proper Air Distribution Design
Fri 10/16/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 10/20/15  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 3 - Fundamental Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Fri 10/23/15  Variable Refrigerant Flow Systems - Design and Application
Tue 10/27/15  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 4 - Advanced Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Wed 10/28/15  Residential and Light Commercial HVAC
Wed 11/04/15  IHACI CAQI/QM/QS System Performance Module: Class 1 - Thermodynamics: Heat In Motion
Thu 11/05/15  IHACI CAQI/QM/QS System Performance Module: Class 2 - A Sub-System of the Building
Tue 11/10/15  IHACI CAQI/QM/QS System Performance Module: Class 3 - Heating System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Thu 11/12/15  IHACI CAQI/QM/QS System Performance Module: Class 4 - Cooling System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Fri 11/13/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Thu 11/19/15  Title 24 Building Energy Standards Essentials for Small Commercial AC Quality Installation Contractors
Mon 12/07/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 12/11/15  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Tue 08/11/15  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Tue 08/11/15  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Wed 08/12/15  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Tue 09/01/15  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Employer: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Employer Certification Course
Wed 09/02/15  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program (CALCTP) Systems - ( 2 Day)
Wed 09/09/15  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Wed 10/07/15  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thu 10/08/15  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Tue 10/13/15  Introduction to Lighting
Thu 10/15/15  Beyond Efficient Lamps
Tue 10/20/15  From Candles to LEDs - Getting to the Point
Thu 10/22/15  From Fluorescent to Induction - An Area of Lamp Efficiency
Tue 10/27/15  Calculating Lighting Solutions
Wed 10/28/15  Computer Aided Lighting Design
Tue 11/03/15  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Wed 11/04/15  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Mon 11/16/15  Lighting Design Basics
Tue 11/17/15  Designing Commercial Lighting
Tue 12/01/15  Industrial Lighting Applications
Wed 12/02/15  Outdoor Lighting Applications
Wed 12/02/15  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thu 12/03/15  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update

Pumps and Water Delivery

Thu 08/06/15  Residential Water Conservation: An Overview of Technologies, Standards and Incentive Programs in Southern California
Wed 09/09/15  22nd Annual Water Conference General Session
Wed 09/09/15  All Things Renewable *Updated for 2015*
Wed 09/09/15  Demand Management for Greater Financial Control *NEW*
Wed 09/09/15  Time-Of-Use Rates & Demand Response Refresher for Water Customers (PM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  All Things Renewable *Updated for 2015* (AM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  All Things Renewable *Updated for 2015* (PM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  Drought Mitigation: Rehabilitation of Wells & Pumps, Part 1
Thu 09/10/15  Drought Mitigation: Rehabilitation of Wells & Pumps, Part 2
Thu 09/10/15  Grant Writing for Water & Wastewater Systems *NEW* (AM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  Grant Writing for Water & Wastewater Systems *NEW* (PM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  Pump Testing & Improving Your Pumping Plant Efficiency (PM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  Time-Of-Use Rates & Demand Response Refresher for Water Customers (AM Session)
Thu 09/10/15  Water Loss Workshop Part 1: From Water Audit to Intervention Strategy
Thu 09/10/15  Water Loss Workshop Part 2: Hands On Water Loss Control Activities
Tue 10/20/15  Pump Testing and Improving Your Pumping Plant Efficiency
Wed 10/28/15  Drought Mitigation: Rehabilitation of Wells & Pumps

Renewables

Tue 08/04/15  "Go Solar California! Commercial Webinar"
Thu 08/06/15  Commercial Solar Connection Event
Mon 08/10/15  Residential Solar Connection Event
Fri 08/14/15  "Go Solar California! Residential Webinar"
Mon 08/24/15  "Go Solar California! Commercial Webinar"
Thu 08/27/15  "Go Solar California! Residential Webinar"
Thu 09/03/15  "Go Solar California! Commercial Webinar"
Mon 09/14/15  "Go Solar California! Residential Webinar"
Mon 09/21/15  Commercial Solar Connection Event
Fri 09/25/15  "Go Solar California! Commercial Webinar"
Tue 09/29/15  "Go Solar California! Residential Webinar"

Sustainability

Fri 12/04/15  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED

ZNE

Fri 08/21/15  "NZEB-C2: Net Zero Energy Building Conference"
 
Top Of Page