Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Tue 10/03/17  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Tue 10/03/17  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 10/04/17  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards- Irwindale
Wed 10/11/17  IES-VE Software Training for 2016 Title 24 Compliance for Nonresidential Buildings
Thu 11/09/17  Introduction to CBECC-Com Energy Modeling Software for Nonresidential Buildings using Simplified Geometry

Commercial & Industrial Technologies

Tue 10/24/17  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings
Thu 11/16/17  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings

Electrical Training

Tue 10/24/17  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency

Foodservice Technologies

Tue 11/14/17  Putting the Kitchen of the Future to the Test

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Wed 09/20/17  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 1 - Fundamental Theory & Basic Operation of Commercial Cooling Towers
Thu 09/21/17  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 2 - Installation, Operation and Service Practices of Commercial Cooling Towers
Tue 10/03/17  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 1 - Practical Fundamentals and Physical Properties of Air
Wed 10/04/17  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 2 - Practical Fundamentals and Theory of Proper Air Distribution Design
Thu 10/05/17  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Wed 10/11/17  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 3 - Fundamental Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Thu 10/12/17  IHACI: (CAQI/QM/QS) Air Distribution Module Part 4 - Advanced Theory and Techniques of Air Side Design and Installation
Tue 10/17/17  HVAC Control Basics
Fri 10/27/17  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Wed 11/08/17  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 1 - Thermodynamics: Heat In Motion
Thu 11/09/17  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 2 - A Sub-System of the Building
Wed 11/15/17  Commercial and Industrial HVAC PM and Troubleshoot
Wed 11/15/17  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 3 - Heating System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Thu 11/16/17  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 4 - Cooling System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Mon 11/27/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Wed 11/29/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Tue 10/03/17  Daylighting For Buildings
Thu 10/05/17  Introduction to Lighting
Tue 10/17/17  Practical Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors
Tue 10/31/17  Building Integrated Photovoltaics
Thu 11/09/17  Basics of LED Technology
Mon 11/13/17  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Tue 11/14/17  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Wed 11/15/17  Demand Response and Institutional Tuning Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors
Thu 11/16/17  Shut-Off and Outdoor Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors

Pumps and Water Delivery

Wed 10/25/17  Water Flush Deep Well Turbine Pump, Coliform in Wells, and Liners

Sustainability

Tue 10/24/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Wed 10/25/17  GPro: Green Professional Building Skills Training - Fundamentals of Building Green
Tue 11/14/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Thu 11/30/17  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED
Fri 12/01/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
 
Top Of Page