Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Wed 03/22/17  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 03/22/17  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 03/23/17  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Tue 05/16/17  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Tue 05/16/17  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 05/17/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: 2016 Title 24 Part 6 Residential Overview
Wed 05/17/17  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards

Demand Response

Thu 06/29/17  Demand Response: Gain an Edge on Power Costs

Electrical Training

Wed 04/12/17  Power Quality 101
Thu 04/13/17  Advanced Power Quality
Wed 04/26/17  Grounding and Bonding

Energy Management Controls

Mon 05/08/17  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 05/09/17  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 05/11/17  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Tue 05/23/17  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Thu 05/25/17  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Tue 06/06/17  PLC LEVEL 5: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 06/08/17  PLC LEVEL 6: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)

Foodservice Technologies

Tue 03/21/17  CKV Check Up - Diagnosis & Prevention
Tue 04/18/17  Lighting for Commercial Food Service
Thu 05/04/17  Kitchen Tune Up: Look under your Restaurant's Hood for Energy & Water Savings

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Wed 03/01/17  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 1 - Practical Fundamentals and Theory of the Refrigeration Circuit
Thu 03/02/17  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 2 - CAQI of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Tue 03/07/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 03/08/17  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 3 - CAQM of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Thu 03/09/17  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 4 - CAQS of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Mon 03/20/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Tue 03/21/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training: Equipment Calibration
Fri 03/31/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 04/05/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Wed 04/05/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Wed 04/12/17  HVAC Control Basics
Fri 04/14/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 04/18/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual J
Tue 04/18/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual S
Wed 04/19/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual D
Fri 04/21/17  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Fri 05/12/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 05/16/17  Commercial and Industrial HVAC PM and Troubleshoot
Tue 05/16/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Tue 05/16/17  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Tue 05/23/17  Residential and Light Commercial HVAC
Wed 06/21/17  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Tue 02/28/17  Beyond Efficient Lamps
Wed 03/01/17  Emergency Lighting: Codes, Circuits, Controls & Calculations
Tue 03/14/17  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Wed 03/15/17  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Mon 03/27/17  The Phenomenal LED (New Class)
Mon 04/03/17  Introduction to Lighting
Thu 04/06/17  Practical Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors (New Class)
Tue 04/11/17  Shut-Off and Outdoor Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors (New Class)
Tue 04/18/17  Automatic Daylighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors (New Class)
Tue 04/25/17  Demand Response and Institutional Tuning Lighting Controls Acceptance Testing For: Designers, Engineers, Architects, and Contractors (New Class)
Tue 05/09/17  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Employer: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Employer Certification Course
Tue 06/06/17  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program (CALCTP) Systems - ( 2 Day)
Tue 06/20/17  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Tue 06/20/17  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Wed 06/21/17  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update

Pumps and Water Delivery

Thu 03/02/17  SCE Pump Efficiency Testing & Best Practices for Water Operators

Renewables

Wed 03/29/17  SCE’s NEM 1.0 to NEM 2.0 Transition Readiness – Skype Workshop (On-Line Only)

Sustainability

Fri 03/03/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Wed 04/05/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 04/07/17  GPro: Green Professional Building Skills Training - Fundamentals of Building Green
Fri 04/28/17  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED
Thu 05/04/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 06/16/17  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
 
Top Of Page