Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Wed 06/29/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 06/29/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Residential
Thu 06/30/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 07/06/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 07/06/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Wed 07/27/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 07/27/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 07/28/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 08/03/16  CalCERTS Class V: Non-Residential (T24)
Thu 08/04/16  CalCERTS Residential Newly Constructed Homes (T-24) 2-Day Class
Thu 08/18/16  IES-VE Software Training for 2013 Title 24 Compliance for Nonresidential Buildings
Fri 08/26/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 09/14/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Wed 09/14/16  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 09/15/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Thu 09/29/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 09/29/16  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Fri 09/30/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards

Electrical Training

Wed 09/07/16  Power Quality 101
Thu 09/08/16  Advanced Power Quality

Energy Strategies

Fri 08/05/16  Installation Type Training for Calculated Projects

Foodservice Technologies

Thu 08/18/16  Fast , Small & Flexible: Maximizing Your Kitchen Space
Wed 09/14/16  Where Does the Water Go: Understanding Water Usage in Your Kitchen
Thu 10/13/16  Hot New Induction Technology for Cooler Kitchens
Wed 11/16/16  Hot Rebates and Cool Savings for Foodservice

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Wed 06/29/16  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 3 - Evaluating, Analyzing, and Ultimately Identifying the Root Cause(s) of the HVAC/R System
Thu 06/30/16  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 4 - Accurate Elimination and Verification of the Root Cause(s) of the HVAC/R System
Fri 07/08/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 07/12/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Thu 07/14/16  Enhanced Retrocommissioning (ERCx)
Mon 08/08/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: EPA 608 Type II - Certification
Tue 08/09/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 08/12/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 08/26/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 09/02/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Mon 09/19/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Mon 09/19/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Tue 09/20/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual J
Tue 09/20/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual S
Wed 09/21/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual D

Lighting Technologies

Tue 07/12/16  Lighting Design Basics
Wed 07/13/16  Designing Commercial Lighting
Tue 07/19/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program (CALCTP) Systems - ( 2 Day)
Wed 07/20/16  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thu 07/21/16  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Tue 07/26/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Tue 08/02/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Employer: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Employer Certification Course
Tue 08/02/16  Introduction to Lighting (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Tue 08/09/16  Beyond Efficient Lamps (Evening 4p - 8:30P)
Thu 08/11/16  From Candles to LEDs - Getting to the Point (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Tue 08/23/16  From Fluorescent to Induction - An Area of Lamp Efficiency (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Mon 09/12/16  Calculating Lighting Solutions (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Tue 09/13/16  Computer Aided Lighting Design (Evening 4p - 8:30p)
Mon 09/19/16  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Tue 09/20/16  Emergency Lighting: Codes, Circuits, Controls & Calculations (NEW CLASS)
Tue 09/20/16  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Mon 09/26/16  Industrial Lighting Applications
Tue 09/27/16  Outdoor Lighting Applications

Renewables

Mon 07/11/16  NEM Non-Standard Application and High Level Rule 21 Process Contractor Workshop
Mon 07/11/16  NEM Non-Standard Application and High Level Rule 21 Process Contractor Workshop (Webinar)

Sustainability

Fri 07/22/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 09/30/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
 
Top Of Page