Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Thu 08/09/18  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Thu 08/09/18  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Fri 08/10/18  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Fri 09/07/18  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Wed 10/10/18  IES-VE Software Training for 2016 Title 24 Compliance for Nonresidential Buildings
Tue 10/23/18  Understanding California’s High Performance Attics and Wall Requirements
Wed 10/31/18  Introduction to CBECC-Com Energy Modeling Software for Nonresidential Buildings using Simplified Geometry
Thu 11/08/18  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Thu 11/08/18  Advanced EnergyPro 7 Residential
Fri 11/09/18  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Fri 11/16/18  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards
Wed 12/05/18  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Residential
Wed 12/05/18  Beginning EnergyPro 7 Nonresidential
Thu 12/06/18  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2019 Standards

Commercial & Industrial Technologies

Wed 09/19/18  Benchmarking Energy Use in Commercial Buildings

Electrical Training

Tue 10/16/18  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Tue 10/16/18  Power Quality 101
Wed 10/17/18  Advanced Power Quality
Thu 10/18/18  Grounding and Bonding

Energy Management Controls

Tue 07/31/18  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 08/02/18  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Tue 08/07/18  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Thu 08/09/18  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)

Foodservice Technologies

Thu 08/16/18  Hot Rebates and Cool Savings for Foodservice
Thu 09/20/18  Fast , Small & Flexible: Maximizing Your Kitchen Space (Webinar)
Thu 09/20/18  Fast, Small & Flexible: Maximizing Your Kitchen Space
Tue 10/30/18  Putting the Kitchen of the Future to the Test
Thu 11/15/18  Hot New Induction Technology for Cooler Kitchens
Thu 11/15/18  Hot New Induction Technology for Cooler Kitchens (Webinar)

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 08/03/18  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 08/21/18  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Fri 08/24/18  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems – Design and Application
Wed 09/05/18  IHACI: Chiller Module Part 1 - Fundamental Theory & Basic Operation of Commercial Chillers
Thu 09/06/18  IHACI: Chiller Module Part 2 - Installation, Operation and Service Practices of Commercial Chillers
Tue 09/18/18  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual J
Tue 09/18/18  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual S
Wed 09/19/18  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual D
Wed 09/19/18  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 1 - Fundamental Theory & Basic Operation of Commercial Cooling Towers
Thu 09/20/18  IHACI: Cooling Tower Module Part 2 - Installation, Operation and Service Practices of Commercial Cooling Towers
Fri 09/21/18  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 10/10/18  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 1 - Thermodynamics: Heat In Motion
Thu 10/11/18  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 2 - A Sub-System of the Building
Tue 10/23/18  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 3 - Heating System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Thu 10/25/18  IHACI (CAQI/QM/QS) System Performance Module: Class 4 - Cooling System: Comfort with Energy Efficiency
Thu 11/01/18  Variable Refrigerant Flow and Ductless Systems - Design and Application
Tue 11/06/18  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 1 - Practical Fundamentals, Theory, Methodology and Mind-set of True System Diagnostics
Thu 11/08/18  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 2 - Essential Field Techniques Required to Investigate the HVAC/R System
Tue 11/13/18  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 3 - Evaluating, Analyzing, and Ultimately Identifying the Root Cause(s) of the HVAC/R System
Thu 11/15/18  IHACI HVAC (CAQI/QM/QS) System Diagnostics: Class 4 - Accurate Elimination and Verification of the Root Cause(s) of the HVAC/R System
Tue 12/04/18  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Tue 07/24/18  Introduction to Lighting
Tue 09/18/18  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Wed 09/19/18  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update

Pumps and Water Delivery

Tue 09/11/18  25th Annual Water Conference General Session
Wed 09/12/18  Basic Pumping Control Strategies Using PLCs and SCADA systems for Energy Efficiency Level I
Wed 09/12/18  Cooling Towers: Water- Energy Savings Opportunities
Wed 09/12/18  Cooling Towers: Water- Energy Savings Opportunities
Wed 09/12/18  Pump Testing and Improving Your Pumping Plant Efficiency

Sustainability

Wed 08/22/18  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 10/19/18  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Thu 11/29/18  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED

Zero Net Energy

Wed 09/12/18  Zero Energy Accelerator Course with ILFI: Advanced (Commercial / Multifamily)
Wed 09/12/18  Zero Energy Accelerator Course with ILFI: Introduction
 
Top Of Page