Skip Navigation

Calendar of Classes & Workshops - Irwindale
Laptop Picture

Welcome to our calendar of events.  Click on an event name for more details.
 

 

Building Envelope, Construction, & Software

Wed 02/10/16  IES-VE Software Training for 2013 Title 24 Compliance for Nonresidential Buildings
Wed 02/17/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 02/17/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Residential
Thu 02/18/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Mon 02/29/16  CalCERTS Independent Whole House Rater (4-day class)
Tue 03/08/16  2013 Title 24, Part 6 Nonresidential Standards Essentials for Architects
Wed 03/09/16  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 03/09/16  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Residential
Thu 03/17/16  2013 Residential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants
Fri 03/18/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 04/06/16  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Residential
Wed 04/06/16  Beginning EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 04/20/16  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Introduction and Simplified Geometry
Thu 04/21/16  California Building Energy Code Compliance (CBECC-COM) Software for the 2013 Title 24 Energy Code – Detailed Geometry and Advanced Topics
Wed 05/18/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 05/18/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Residential
Thu 05/19/16  2013 Nonresidential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants
Mon 05/23/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Tue 05/24/16  2013 Title 24, Part 6 Nonresidential Standards Essentials for Architects
Mon 06/06/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Mobile Integrated Building Energy Science Training (MI-BEST) 5-Day Class
Tue 06/14/16  CalCERTS Newly Constructed Homes (T-24) 2-Day Class
Wed 06/22/16  2013 Residential Standards Essentials for Energy Consultants
Thu 06/23/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards
Wed 06/29/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Nonresidential
Wed 06/29/16  Advanced EnergyPro 6 Residential
Thu 06/30/16  Title 24: Where We're Headed with the 2016 Standards

Commercial & Industrial Technologies

Thu 02/18/16  Compressed Air System Efficiency

Demand Response

Tue 06/21/16  Demand Response: Gain an Edge on Power Costs

Electrical Training

Thu 02/25/16  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Tue 03/15/16  Power Quality 101
Wed 03/16/16  Advanced Power Quality
Wed 04/20/16  Fundamentals of Electricity and Energy Efficiency
Tue 05/10/16  Grounding and Bonding

Energy Management Controls

Mon 02/22/16  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 02/23/16  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 02/25/16  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Mon 03/07/16  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Wed 03/09/16  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Wed 04/27/16  Energy Management Systems (EMS)
Mon 05/09/16  Introduction to Programmable Logic Controllers: Energy Efficiency Applications
Tue 05/10/16  PLC LEVEL 1: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Thu 05/12/16  PLC LEVEL 2: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-Day Workshop)
Mon 05/23/16  PLC LEVEL 3: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)
Wed 05/25/16  PLC LEVEL 4: Industrial Electricity and Automated Controls (2-day class)

Energy Strategies

Wed 02/17/16  Save Energy, Save Money: An Introduction to Energy Efficiency and Rebates
Thu 04/07/16  Save Energy, Save Money: An Introduction to Energy Efficiency and Rebates

Foodservice Technologies

Thu 02/11/16  2016 Foodservice Forecast -Step Into the Future
Thu 02/11/16  2016 Foodservice Forecast -Step into the Future (Webinar)
Thu 03/03/16  Top 10 Tips for Energy & Water Efficiency in Commercial Food Service

HVAC/R Systems & Technologies

Fri 02/12/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 02/23/16  Air Handling System Efficiency
Wed 02/24/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program:Proactive Transactions – HVAC: A Sales and Service Training for HVAC Contractors in Energy Efficiency Programs
Wed 02/24/16  IHACI: CA 2013 Title 24 Module Part 1
Thu 02/25/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Hands-on Refrigerant Charge Measurement
Thu 02/25/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: HVAC System Airflow Analysis
Thu 02/25/16  IHACI: CA 2013 Title 24 Module Part 2
Fri 02/26/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training: Equipment Calibration
Wed 03/02/16  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 1 - Practical Fundamentals and Theory of the Refrigeration Circuit
Thu 03/03/16  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 2 - CAQI of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Fri 03/04/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Mon 03/07/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 03/09/16  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 3 - CAQM of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Thu 03/10/16  IHACI: AC/HP Refrigeration Module Part 4 - CAQS of Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Systems
Mon 03/14/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual J
Mon 03/14/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual S
Tue 03/15/16  Chilled Water Systems and Cooling Towers
Tue 03/15/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: Manual D
Wed 03/16/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program: EPA 608 Type II - Certification
Fri 04/01/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Tue 04/05/16  HVAC Control Basics
Wed 04/06/16  Efficient Technologies for Commercial Refrigeration
Fri 04/15/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Wed 04/20/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Core: Part 1 (General Skills)
Thu 04/21/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Core: Part 2 (Electrical Skills)
Fri 04/22/16  Variable Refrigerant Flow Systems - Design and Application
Wed 04/27/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Gas Heating: Part 1 (Introduction)
Thu 04/28/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Gas Heating: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Tue 05/03/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Conditioners and Heat Pumps: Part 1 (Introduction)
Wed 05/04/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Conditioners and Heat Pumps: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Wed 05/11/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Distribution: Part 1 (Introduction)
Thu 05/12/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series - Air Distribution: Part 2 (Installation & Service)
Sat 05/14/16  IHACI: NATE Certification Training Series Exam
Tue 05/17/16  HVAC System Testing For Energy Efficiency
Tue 05/24/16  Residential and Light Commercial HVAC
Wed 05/25/16  Commercial and Industrial HVAC PM and Troubleshoot
Tue 06/07/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training: Equipment Calibration
Thu 06/16/16  Basic Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning (HVAC)

Lighting Technologies

Wed 02/10/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Wed 02/24/16  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thu 02/25/16  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Tue 03/01/16  Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Wed 03/02/16  Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Tue 03/08/16  Industrial Lighting Applications
Wed 03/09/16  Outdoor Lighting Applications
Tue 03/29/16  Basics of LED Technology
Tue 04/05/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program (CALCTP) Systems - ( 2 Day)
Tue 04/05/16  Introduction to Lighting
Tue 04/12/16  Beyond Efficient Lamps
Tue 04/12/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Technician: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Certification Course - 2 Day Workshop
Tue 04/19/16  California Advanced Lighting Controls Training Program – AT Employer: Lighting Acceptance Test Technician Employer Certification Course
Mon 05/16/16  Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Tue 05/17/16  Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thu 06/09/16  Integrating Photovoltaics Into the Building
Tue 06/14/16  Basics of LED Technology

Pumps and Water Delivery

Thu 03/17/16  HERS Advanced Rater Training Program:Residential Water Conservation: An Overview of Technologies, Standards and Incentive Programs in So. Cal.

Renewables

Tue 02/23/16  NEM Interconnection Update for Contractors (Webinar)

Sustainability

Tue 03/01/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
Fri 04/08/16  LEED® Green Associate: Taking the First Step in Green Building Using LEED
Fri 05/13/16  CALGreen Title 24 Part 11
 
Top Of Page